Oldham County Stormwater Management District

Board Member
Tad Douglas
Board Member
Thomas Springer
Board Member
Jim Allen
100 W. Jefferson Street
La Grange, KY 40031
United States

Oldham County Stormwater Management District

The Oldham County Storm Water Management District Board standing meeting scheduled for Monday, Ocober 10, 2022 has been cancelled.

Under ordinance number KOC 16-610-248, the Oldham County Fiscal Court established a Stormwater Management District in Oldham County to:

  1. Provide for the implementation of the NPDES permit for the improvement of water quality through the MS4 Phase II Program,
  2. Prevent and correct the pollution of streams and provide for the general public health, safety, and welfare,
  3. Provide for the collection, treatment, and disposal of stormwater,
  4. Build, maintain, operate, and repair stormwater improvements and related facilities, and
  5. Engage in other activities conducive to public health, safety, comfort, convenience, and welfare.

Oldham County Stormwater Management District Board

The Oldham County Fiscal Court, under its authority granted to it under KRS Chapter 220.035, has approved a board of directors to be the governing body of the Stormwater Management District. 

Oldham County Stormwater Management District Board Meetings

Once a month the Oldham County Stormwater Management District Board meets to manage the affairs of the District.  The Board encourages public participation in these meetings.  Meeting agendas and minutes can be found by following the link on the left side of this web page.   Unless otherwise posted, all meetings will be held at 2:30 p.m. on the second Monday of the month at the Fiscal Court Building (meeting dates may be adjusted as a result of observed holidays)..